The Time Travelers Wife film review!

by filmfookingcrazy

Having not read the book i cant say if this is better or not but the film wasnt that impressive…

The Time Travelers Wife stars Eric Bana and Rachel McAdams and follows Henry (Bana) who happens to have a genetic disorder which means he time travelles and his wife Claire (McAdams) who has to deal with his long abcenses from her life.

I went to see The Time Travelers Wife at the cinema last week and was a little disappointed. It was definitly romantic which i wanted because i was in the mood for that kind of film but….it lacked something but i cant put my finger on what that was. I think it was a little to long and slightly boring in places. When Henry visits Claire when she is a child i found it awkward and a little bit pervy. I know that of course his character had no bad intentions but my friends and i all agreed that it felt wrong. Its not all bad though, there are funny moments and lots of romance. It also made me cry which shows that it must of had some power over its viewers.

All in all it was an okay film which didnt grab me but was entertaining enough for me not to lose attention

3/5

Henry and Claire have a relationship that spans decades in The Time Travelers Wife

Henry and Claire have a relationship that spans decades in The Time Travelers Wife

